2022 High School Scholarship Recipients

19 Apr 2022

AgCountry Farm Credit Services is awarding $42,000 in scholarships to high school seniors entering college in the fall of 2022. Of the total, 36 scholarships come from AgCountry and six will be given out on behalf of Farm Credit Services of North Dakota, who merged with AgCountry on January 1, 2022. 

Applicants had to either be from an actively farming or ranching family or planning to pursue a career in farming or some other aspect of agriculture. This includes agricultural extension, agricultural education, soil conservation, farm and ranch management, agricultural finance, veterinary medicine, or agribusiness. Applicants also had to be residents of a county served by AgCountry in Minnesota, North Dakota, and Wisconsin. Selection was based on academic aptitude, vocational promise, personal attributes, leadership, and financial need.

Congratulations to all the recipients!

The recipients are:

Emma Bangart - Stratford, Wisconsin
Clayton Blasel - Dorchester, Wisconsin
Rebecca Bohrer - Stanley, North Dakota
Alexis Bopp - Stirum, North Dakota
Jens Draeger-Jorgenson - Clinton, Minnesota
Katelyn Duchscher - Rugby, North Dakota
Aaron Dukelow - Abbotsford, Wisconsin
Amber Findlay - Herman, Minnesota
Jazlynn Folland - Halma, Minnesota
Sierra Heinz - Rolette, North Dakota
Jazlynn Hillbrands - Holloway, Minnesota
Devani Hinkelmann - Loyal, Wisconsin
Annaka Hook - Tracy, Minnesota
Cora Huhn - Litchfield, Minnesota
Kelsey Jascor - Medford, Wisconsin
Evan Jirava - Ogema, Minnesota
Micah Kayhart - Loyal, Wisconsin
Mitchell Kleeberger - Buffalo Lake, Minnesota
Jerson Kopka - Bird Island, Minnesota
Emma Kratcha - Hankinson, North Dakota
Kiley Kvamme - Kindred, North Dakota
Brynn Lozinski - Clara City, Minnesota
Maxwell Marks - Olivia, Minnesota
Karson Matejcek - Brocket, North Dakota 
Chloe McLean - Lengby, Minnesota
Margo Mumm - Wahpeton, North Dakota
Keyahna Musland - Edgeley, North Dakota
Josie Otto - Milladore, Wisconsin
Jack Paulsrud - Hillsboro, North Dakota
Leila Pust - Milan, Minnesota
Katrina Quick - Borup, Minnesota
Mesa Rasmussen - Greenwood, Wisconsin
Ben Scheresky - Max, North Dakota
Shayden Schiele - Balfour, North Dakota
Wesley Siira - Brandon, Minnesota
Lauren Skadberg - Carrington, North Dakota
Jack Steffan - Michigan, North Dakota
Annika Waltenberg - Amherst, Wisconsin
Melissa Wellendorf - Ortonville, Minnesota
Anabelle Wertish - Renville, Minnesota
Ashlyn Williams - Maddock, North Dakota
Jonah Zikmund - Pisek, North Dakota