NDSU Students Complete Farm Credit Fellows Program

Men and women
06 Jul 2018

Nineteen students recently completed the Farm Credit Fellows Program through North Dakota State University in Fargo, ND. This special undergraduate program in agricultural finance was created by the NDSU College of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Natural Resources and AgCountry Farm Credit Services in Fargo.

"We are very pleased to partner with NDSU on the Fellows Program," says Marc Knisely, President and CEO of AgCountry. "It provides a unique opportunity for students to gain a better understanding of the agricultural credit system as well as provide advanced real-world experience in the area of ag finance. We find great energy and a new perspective working with this group of young leaders." Participating partners in the program also include Farm Credit Services of Mandan and Farm Credit Services of North Dakota.

The Fellows Program is open to Department of Agribusiness and Applied Economics and College of Business undergraduates in their sophomore, junior and senior years at NDSU. Students apply to the program during fall semester at NDSU. They complete a segment of educational training through AgCountry FCS followed by an advanced agricultural lending course taught at NDSU during spring semester.

Those earning the Farm Credit Fellow designation include:

John Baldwin - Hope, ND
Landon Dick - Devils Lake, ND
Brynn Fischer - Langdon, ND
Jessica Fleck - Mandan, ND
Shelby Hartwig - Albany, MN
Chase Jacob - Linton, ND
Lindsey Lepper - Hawley, MN
Alyssa Lueck - Renville, MN
Andrew Martinson - Milnor, ND
Kari Olson - Hawley, MN
Whitney Olson - Alexandria, MN
Dahltin Pahl - Ellendale, ND
Evan Rector - Reiles Acres, ND
Garret Roen - Douglas, ND
Hayden Strickler - Euclid, MN
Adreanna Trzpuc - Kathryn, ND
Matthew Voxland - McIntosh, MN
Cody Wiese - Pequot Lakes, MN
Cole Zaderaka - Minot, ND

Applications for the 2018-2019 program will be available through the NDSU Agribusiness and Applied Economics Department in early September. Those who are accepted receive a $1,000 Fellowship Scholarship. Upon completion of the program, the students are designated as a Farm Credit Fellow.

No Next Items