Grain Bin Rescue Program

AgCountry is proud to donate grain bin rescue units to area fire departments to help support rural communities and promote farm safety.

Applications deadline is June 2, 2023.

 150 rescue units given away

What is Provided?

  • 10-panels that pivot for different rescue situations
  • Slide hammer
  • A grain bin entry rescue kit: ropes, harnesses, probe and much more
  • Access to a grain bin rescue training video to be  used when on-site training is delayed, for new fire fighters, or when retraining is needed  


  • Departments must serve a portion of our service area (see below for county list).
  • No restrictions on size of fire department.
  • Selection is based on current department resources, geographic area served, and proximity to other grain bin rescue units in the area.

To apply, please click here. 

Applicants must serve any of the following counties:

Minnesota: Becker, Beltrami, Big Stone, Chippewa, Clay, Clearwater, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Kandiyohi, Kittson, Koochiching, Lac Qui Parle, Lake of the Woods, Lincoln, Lyon, Mahnomen, Marshall, Meeker, Norman, Otter Tail, Pennington Polk, Pope, Red Lake, Redwood, Renville, Roseau, Stevens, Swift, Traverse, Todd, Wadena, Wilkin, Yellow Medicine

North Dakota: Barnes, Benson, Bottineau, Burke, Cass, Cavalier, Dickey, Divide, Eddy, Foster, Grand Forks, Griggs, LaMoure, McHenry, McKenzie, McLean, Mountrail, Nelson, Pembina, Pierce, Ramsey, Ransom, Renville, Richland, Rolette, Sargent, Sheridan, Steele, Stutsman, Towner, Traill, Walsh, Ward, Wells, Williams

Wisconsin: Clark, Forest, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Oneida, Portage, Price, Taylor, Vilas, Waushara, Wood


Questions? Contact Jean Johnson at